- Search results
- Mutual Friends
- Timeline Posts
- Check Old messages/conversation
- Report Abuse or spam
- Graph API
Have you ever blocked on Facebook? Getting blocked on Facebook isn’t a good time for anyone. What’s more, who likes to make its fun blocked by others? One of the incredible features, Facebook lets you block anyone who you don’t care for and disturb to such an extent. But how do you know if someone blocked you on Facebook?
Facebook makes the demonstration of impeding as a genuine issue, to guarantee its users’ wellbeing. Hindering on Facebook implies slicing all wires connected to you.
For instance, if someone has blocked you on Facebook, you will not, at this point have the option to see his/her posts, labels, mentions, and different things. Imagine a scenario where you are finding your companions and didn’t discover them in your rundown. The chance might be he/she has deactivated their Facebook account. Or they may have blocked you.
In any case, a touch of investigator’s work is expected to discover that it is true(block on Facebook). You can without much of a stretch decide if they have blocked you on Facebook or not.
What you will get in this tutorial “how to know if someone blocked you on Facebook” and what are the methods:
- Search Results(Simply Searching on Facebook)
- Finding in the Mutual Friends section.
- Using Timeline posts.
- Checking Old Conversations.
- Try to report spam or abuse.
- Graph API.
- Facebook Activities.
Know If Someone Blocked You On Facebook
Now, to neutralize you have to discover and confirm the case. In this guide, you’ll have the option to discover the ways so you can discover are you truly blocked or not?
If someone has blocked you, rather than cutting all wires or discontinue relation, you have to look for him/her. Most importantly, sign in to your Facebook account. After, look for the person you have a question on, if the person is coming in indexed lists, it implies it hadn’t blocked you. Presently, in the wake of attempting the looking, the names aren’t coming, see all results.
Now you got the person, yet not certain. Look if some Add Friend option is accessible or Message. The truth is he/she has unfriended you. Likewise, the other reason might be the deactivation of the account. Or changed their username. You can likewise have a go at looking for that person if logged out. In any case, the odds are you can’t locate the specific person in the outcomes.
Attempt the stalker’s way, what this? Straightforward stunt. Attempt to look through a similar person utilizing different records, you can approach your companion for this undertaking. If the person isn’t appearing in the outcomes then that person must have deactivated his/her record. If coming in the list items, buddy you are blocked.
Mutual Friends are commonly found. They might be your’s companion or your family members or anyone. Common methods same between the at least two or basically in a gathering. You know the person was added to your companion’s rundown likewise whom you are additionally included. Find your companion, ask him whether its profile is appearing from your side. You check the companion’s page of your companion heading off to his/her profile and check the common companion section. Presently if it isn’t appearing there too, it’s the deactivation of the Facebook account.
And if showing, again saying, you are blocked. But don’t be so sure enough, you must check all the factors before confirmation.
If you know a few posts they shared or labeled you, or posted on their timetable, look for them. Or on the other hand, essentially discover them on your timetable looking down on your past dates. One thing you can do is, look at your activity log as on the grounds that you probably enjoyed or remarked. What have you done as of not long ago will be saved money on your activity log and only you can see it.
To open your activity log, tap your username from the upper side of the main home screen. Talking simply, It’s setting off to your profile section. Presently, there will a tab for View Activity Log. But the posts will be as yet accessible and you can see them. If you have been blocked, the profile picture will be supplanted by a question mark. What’s more, you know if someone blocked you on Facebook is that person only.
Check Messages/Old Conversations
Check in the messages if you have any conversation with the person. The messages will be as yet accessible yet if that person has blocked you, you won’t have the option to begin another conversation or send new messages to them. You may likewise check its profile through the messages option. If the name is black(bold) and can’t be clicked, that implies he/she has unquestionably blocked you. And likewise, their names will be renamed as Facebook Users.
Basically, we can say that you’ll not have the option to send messages to him/her and get blunders in response.
Reporting Spam or Abuse
Another approach to sort out if someone blocked you is an attempt to report spam or abuse. You can do this by starting another conversation as told previously. Be that as it may, here you don’t need to send messages to check yet make a report. There is an option in the upper right corner for reporting. Just click on the apparatus icon(settings) and toward the end, you’ll see the report option. Attempt to make a report by saying it spam. Just picked “Report one or more participants in the conversation for harassment or threats, or to have a compromised account”.
And when you do, it gives an error saying “Operation Prohibited”. That means you are blocked.
Using API Graph
Graph API is an instrument by Facebook which gives some information about any client, pages, bunches and so forth Utilizing this strategy, you can sort out if the profile is dynamic. This strategy functions admirably when you never traded messages or any conversation. You can legitimately discover the person’s profile.
At whatever point you attempt to search for someone’s profile legitimately from Google, it gives an error like “The Page you requested was not found“. This happens when we attempt to look from outside Facebook. To utilize this, visit the connection,
graph.facebook.com/username or ID
ID is the 15 digit number that comes in the URL of your profile. Also, you definitely know the username of the person who blocked you on Facebook.
If the photograph can be seen, that implies he is active and simply blocked you.
In any case, this works beforehand and now it shows the error,
So, you need to go directly to Graph API Explorer to access the token. Go from here.
Activities On Facebook
To truly know if someone blocked you on Facebook, the most ideal way and the working till today is watching out for that person’s action. Look at the gatherings that person has joined, the pages he/she preferred, and all Facebook activities. It might remember posting for the course of events, changing their Facebook profile picture, remarking, and every such thing.
The only method to connect with that person is the common different things joined on Facebook like gatherings. Check whether similar issues are coming here likewise and afterward only conclude that he/she has blocked you.
Also Read: How to Upload and Download Instagram Photos from PC
To summarize all the things together, I can say that with these tips you can without much of a stretch discover the square you have. You are here perusing this article can be on the grounds that you are blocked by your Boyfriend/Girlfriend. Yaa, you have to take care where the issue is coming and yes you need it.
To mingle, Facebook is only an online media network, don’t let it break your relations. That’s all for the tutorial “how to know if someone blocked you on Facebook“.
If you know more tricks, do share it in the comment section.